Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Direct Line: 613-564-3013
Telephone: 613-233-4474 ext. 244
Assistant/Clerk: Kari Davis, ext. 239

chad piovesan

Chad practices civil litigation with a focus on construction law, commercial contract disputes, and insurance law. He regularly represents construction builders and contractors in settling or litigating construction lien and contractual issues. Prior to joining MBC in 2017, Chad worked at a boutique insurance defence firm where he acted for insurers and major product manufacturers in the area of product liability and property loss. He advises clients on how to balance their business and legal objectives, primarily through negotiated settlements.

Chad’s general litigation experience includes resolving commercial disputes for unpaid accounts, property damage and boundary disputes, commercial lease disputes, and employee termination matters. He has appeared before the Divisional Court, the Superior Court of Justice, and the Small Claims Court for a wide range of matters.

He earned his law degree in 2011 at the University of Ottawa in the French Common Law Program, while working as a Civil Division Leader at the University’s Community Legal Clinic. He is fluently bilingual and represents clients in both official languages.

In his spare time, Chad enjoys any sport that involves “friendly” competition and traveling with his wife and young daughter.

Contact Us

MBC Law Professional Corporation
265 Carling Avenue
Suite 500
Ottawa, ON K1S 2E1
Telephone:  613-233-4474
Fax:  613-233-8868
Toll Free:  1-888-288-2033

Courriel: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Ligne directe: 613-722-0207
Téléphone: 613-233-4474 ext. 250
Technicienne/Adjointe juridique: Kari Davis, ext. 239

chad piovesan

Chad pratique dans le domaine des contentieux civils, principalement dans le domaine du droit de la construction, des litiges relatifs aux contrats commerciaux, et du droit des assurances. Il représente régulièrement les constructeurs et les entrepreneurs dans le règlement ou le litige de privilèges de construction et de questions contractuelles. Avant de se joindre à MBC en 2017, Chad a travaillé dans un cabinet boutique en défense dans les affaires d'assurances où il a représenté des assureurs et des fabricants de produits, plus spécifiquement dans le domaine de la responsabilité du fait du produit et des dommages matériels. Il conseille ses clients sur la façon d'équilibrer leurs objectifs commerciaux et juridiques, principalement par le biais de règlements et d’ententes négociés.

L'expérience des contentieux civils de Chad comprend la résolution de litiges commerciaux pour comptes impayés, de dommages aux biens et différends frontaliers, des litiges de bail commercial et des questions de résiliation d’employés. Il a comparu devant la Cour divisionnaire, la Cour supérieure de justice et la Cour des petites créances pour un large éventail de questions.

Il a obtenu son diplôme de droit en 2011 à l'Université d'Ottawa dans le cadre du programme de common law en français, tout en travaillant comme chef de division civile à la Clinique juridique communautaire de l'Université. Chad parle couramment le français et anglais et pratique sa profession dans les deux langues officielles.

Dans ses temps libres, Chad aime tout sport qui implique une compétition "amicale" et voyager avec sa femme et sa petite fille.

Contactez-nous

MBC Law Professional Corporation
265, avenue Carling
bureau 500
Ottawa, ON K1S 2E1

Téléphone: 613-233-4474
Télécopieur: 613-233-8868
Sans frais: 1-888-288-2033